Testimonials


The long road to permanent residence

Me and Fady want to thank you and your team for helping us throughout the past 8 years with Fady's immigration issues and finally getting him to live a life without worries and struggles. We just came back from Egypt where we visited his family after 8 years of Fady not seeing them. This wouldn't have been possible without your help and who knows where we would be today if it wasn't for you helping us.

April 2019
Successful Sponsor Licence Application for Religious Charity

I cannot recommend Latitude Law highly enough. Their expertise in the area of immigration law has helped our charity navigate quite complex issues and at every point of the process their communication and advice was excellent. We look forward to an ongoing relationship with Latitude Law and highly recommend their services. - Andy Taylor - UK Director of Ellel Ministries

February 2019
Successful family visa applications following two earlier refusals

[T]he moment I talked to you, you gave me great confidence in you and when I read the covering letter, I was extremely impressed by the way you presented my case. I only made three main phone calls to Latitude and the advice I received from you was quite clear and was without a shadow of doubt...

You’re a great team and I thank you all for your time and effort which helped me to join my family after 20 months of stress due to two visa refusals from May 2017 onwards, and a 7 months separation from my family since June 2018.

January 2019
Hard-won success in Adult Dependent Relative visa appeal

My family and I would like to thank you all for your help throughout the case and the successful outcome. I would certainly recommend your firm to friends and colleagues as I have received first class service from Latitude Law over the last couple of years.

December 2018
Successful visa application in the US

My evaluation of Latitude Law was excellent. Personnel were responsive, informed and patient ... I will be speaking with you about the need for a five year visa in December. Thank you for the help rendered by Latitude Law especially Sarah Goodwin.

July 2018
Success on appeal in family case

I am thankful for the services provided by you all concerned on my immigration matter. I am also humbled by your efforts and hard work put into this matter, especially by Gary and Joel. You have gone the extra mile at times to render services to me as a client. Once again thank you for your professional and diligent support.

May 2018
Recognition as refugee without an appeal

Gary, I just wanted to thank you for your guidance and patience while helping me through my case. You were a joy to work with.

Ali

December 2017
Successful challenge in complex deportation case

Thank you so much for all your hard work, dedication and kindness in helping us secure J's right to stay in the UK. You have given our family the greatest gift we could ever ask for and for that we will be forever grateful.

August 2017
Child entry clearance granted

As L's parents, we would like to put into writing how much we appreciated your hard work and dedication in ensuring that his Child Entry Clearance Application was successful. We cannot imagine how we would have managed without it.

T and I have always been impressed by your thoroughness, which is matched by a clarity that made everything understandable, despite the obvious complexity. We also acknowledge your ability to balance the utmost professionalism with a human touch, which reassured and sustained us throughout this challenging process.

It goes without saying that we will unhesitatingly recommend you and Latitude Law to anyone in a similar situation to us.

August 2017
Successful challenge in complex deportation case

Thank you so much for all your hard work, dedication and kindness in helping us secure J's right to stay in the UK. You have given our family the greatest gift we could ever ask for and for that we will be forever grateful.

August 2017
JR on Edgehill / Singh point

Many many thanks for such a detailed response. I am sorry to respond late but this was mainly because of fasting month and celebrating Eid here.

...I will remain in touch with you and will follow your advice in making future application for settlement in UK.

I am very thankful to all your efforts, you made for me. You were there not only to give legal support but you all the time give me moral support as well to tackle the issue. This was very unfortunate that I could not see you face to face to say you thanks for all your efforts. Thanks again for all your time and efforts.

July 2017
EEA Naturalisation granted

Your service and support has been excellent all the time. I will always be grateful to Shara Pledger for her kindness, professionalism and efficiency. Keep up the good work in these very difficult and uncertain times.

June 2017
EEA Naturalisation granted

Your service and support has been excellent all the time. I will always be grateful to Shara Pledger for her kindness, professionalism and efficiency. Keep up the good work in these very difficult and uncertain times.

June 2017
Spouse entry clearance success

I just wanted to write an email to properly thank you for what you have done for me over these past months. On the day he got the visa, I was a bit caught up with emotion! Your quick responses to my emails and ability to meet timelines that we wanted as well as just your general organisation made the process so much easier. Not only are you efficient but also lovely to speak to over the phone or in person. I know my sister rang you about her mother-in-law and I have urged her to contact you if they ever decide to go through with the visa.

Since September 2012, I have only spent a total of around 9 weeks with Atef but thanks to your help, we now have potentially the rest of our lives together.

Thank you :)

May 2017
ILR in points-based category

Dear Gemma

I trust you are well and have had a great New Year 2016.

I just wanted to let you know that I (along with all my family members) was successful with the settlement application, and for this I wanted to thank you for providing me with the initial guidance. Your client care letter was very thorough, professional and pointed me in the right direction. I could confidently prepare my application as per your instructions.

Thank you very much again.

With best regards

Ahmad

October 2015
JR on Edgehill / Singh point

Dear Eimear

Many many thanks for such a detailed response. I am sorry to respond late but this was mainly because of fasting month and celebrating Eid here.

...I will remain in touch with you and will follow your advice in making future application for settlement in UK.

I am very thankful to all your efforts, you made for me. You were there not only to give legal support but you all the time give me moral support as well to tackle the issue. This was very unfortunate that I could not see you face to face to say you thanks for all your efforts. Thanks again for all your time and efforts.

Hamid, July 2015

July 2015
Success with contested EEA case

I once read "Can you afford to buy the cheapest?". Nowhere is this more apposite than in matters relating to Immigration. Latitude Law might not be the cheapest but very simply they are the best. I have no doubt in my own mind that if we had not found them, searched for recommendations (and found them!), had our initial meeting with Alex and then used their expert services my family would have been asked to leave the country. Latitude Law do not work miracles but they know and understand the law implicitly. The Home Office, in my opinion, were inept and Latitude Law exploited this ineptitude. Go to Latitude Law and get the best possible advice. It's well worth it!

David Edwardes, July 2015

July 2015
Victory after long asylum battle

Dear Alex, Gary and Latitude Law.

Thank you so much for all the hard work well done. It's been the hardest longest journey of my life and I'm thankful to have travelled with you and here we are. I couldn't make it without you all. I pray to the Almighty God to bless you and keep you all in good health and you still do a great job in all the cases you handle in your office.

Happy, June 2015

June 2015
Help with long residence application

As a feedback, Gemma, I am extremely happy with your services and the professionalism and ethics you abide by. It was refreshing to see. If i do require further services, i will be considering Latitude Law as my first choice. I hope my questions do not displease you any shape or form.

Thanks and sincerely appreciate your help and support.

Hussain S, June 2015

June 2015
Advice on Partner Leave to Remain

We cannot express in words how deeply grateful we are for the professional expertise and support we have received from all the good folk at Latitude Law. When we first had contact with them their advice helped enormously to give us clarity about how to proceed with Julius’s application to change his visa status. They supported us at times of uncertainty and through the stress of an ongoing court case. 3 years later we are thrilled to say Julius has received his UK citizenship and passport, as a result he will be able to train as a teacher and we can go forward with our lives. God Bless the work you all do. You are the best.

Julius & Wendy Okurut, April 2015

April 2015